U-M faculty with ties to ICPSR honored by AAAS

Two University of Michigan faculty with ties to ICPSR have been selected as fellows of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences:

  • Elisabeth Gerber, who was on the ICPSR Council from 2002-2004, is a professor of public policy and the Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; professor of political science at the College of Literature, Science and the Arts; and faculty associate at the Center for Political Studies. Her research focuses on intergovernmental cooperation in U.S. metro areas, local government capacity, political participation, economic development, and urban politics and policy.
  • Vincent Hutchings, a current and founding member of the advisory board of ICPSR's Resource Center for Minority Data, is professor of political science in LSA, and a research professor at CPS. He is also one of the principal investigators of the American National Election Study (ANES), and is an expert on public opinion, elections and voting behavior, and African-American politics.

An article on all new U-M AAAS fellows can be foundĀ here.

Apr 18, 2012

View other headlines