2022 Scholarship Recipients

The ICPSR Summer Program would like to recognize and congratulate the 2022 scholarship awardees!

We received 334 applications this year from 227 individuals. Our applicants included exemplary students and pre-tenure scholars dedicated to the use and development of statistical and mathematical research methods in the fields of developmental psychology, education, electoral behavior, political science, public administration, public policy, quantitative history, and sociology. As has been the case for many years, there were more outstanding applicants than we had scholarships to award, and our scholarship review committee was faced with an extremely difficult selection process. We would like to express our sincere thanks to everyone who submitted an application for an ICPSR Scholarship.

Recipients of the Clifford C. Clogg Scholarship in Sociology

  • Erykah Benson, University of Michigan
  • Adam Braffman, New York University
  • Wonjeong Jeong, Cornell University
  • Olusola Omisakin, Utah State University
  • Aneesa Qadri, University of Oxford

Recipient of the Jerome M. Clubb Scholarship

  • Qirui Ju, Duke University

Recipients of the Scholarship for Developmental, Child, and Family Psychology

  • Sarah Broner, Loyola University Chicago
  • Natasha Keces, Tufts University
  • Mario Morales, University of Arizona
  • Katie Malloy Spink, University of Washington

Recipients of the Scholarship for Education Research

  • Ariel Borns, University of Wisconsin at Madison
  • Shinji Katsumoto, University of Iowa
  • Claudia Triana, University of Wisconsin at Madison

Recipient of the Henry "Hank" Heitowit Award

  • Ameni Mehrez, Central European University

Recipients of the Warren E. Miller Scholarship

  • Ingrid Faleide, University of Bergen
  • Brooke Steinhauer, McGill University

Recipient of the Eugene Owen Scholarship

  • Rebecca Watkins, University of Maryland at Baltimore

Recipients of the Scholarship for Political Science Research

  • Sebastian Rivera, University of California at Irvine
  • Justin Crofoot, Florida State University
  • Marc-Antoine Martel, University of Montreal
  • Michael McCall, Syracuse University
  • Ian Mumma, University of Delaware
  • Bruno Schmidt-Feuerheerd, University of Cambridge
  • Alejandra Campos, University of Notre Dame
  • Erin Fitz, Colorado State University

Recipients of the Scholarship for Public Administration, Public Policy, and Public Affairs

  • Daniel Baslock, New York University
  • Kun Lee, University of Oxford
  • Gabriela Nagle Alverio, Duke University
  • Mingean Park, Pennsylvania State University
  • Yongxin Shang, Cornell University
  • Yiying Chen, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Recipients of the Diversity Initiative Scholarship

  • Candace Strickland, The American University
  • Sabrina Cluesman, New York University
  • Elisa Fattoracci, Rice University
  • Sheena Gilbert, University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • Taylor McGuire, Harvard University
  • Rosemarie Lerma, Indiana University
  • Raymundo Lopez, Michigan State University
  • Christopher Robertson, University of Minnesota
  • Jacob Robinson, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  • Violeta Rodriguez, University of Georgia
  • Mishella Romo Rivas, Princeton University
  • Jennifer Uribe, University of California at Los Angeles

Additionally, the ICPSR Summer Program would like to congratulate the following recipients of scholarships offered by our partnering organizations:

Box-Steffensmeier Award (Society for Political Methodology)

  • Madeline Fleishman, University of Maryland College Park
  • Kathleen Gergely, Indiana University
  • Elisa D'Amico, Loyola University Chicago

Garcia Award (Society for Political Methodology)

  • Komal Preet Kaur, University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Laura Uribe, University of California at San Diego

EITM Certification Scholarships (Empirical Implications of Theoretical Models)

  • Marcelle Amaral, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco
  • Dipak Banjade, Texas Tech University
  • Buse Duveroglu, Bilkent University
  • Clarice Hampton, University of Maryland
  • Latife Kinay Kilic, Bilkent University
  • Scott Ratner, City University of New York
  • Dean Schafer, City University of New York
  • Farzin Shargh, State University of New York, Albany
  • Nila Zarepour-Arizi, Texas Tech University
  • Furkan Cakmak, Washington State University

Hanes Walton, Jr. Award for Quantitative Methods Training (National Conference of Black Political Scientists)

  • Jarrett Landor, Southern University and A&M College

American Political Science Association (APSA) Middle East North Africa (MENA) Scholars

  • Inji Achour Ahmed Mabrouk, Cairo University
  • Dina Lotfy, Cairo University
  • Luai Allaraki, University of Richmond

Society for Political Methodology Expansions Initiative Scholars

  • Abrianna Rhodes, Vanderbilt University
  • Ja'nae Lynn Jackson, Texas Christian University
  • Denise Saenz, University of Texas at El Paso
  • Natalia Thomas, Emory University
  • Allison Ramos, University of California at Los Angeles
  • Taran Samarth, Pennsylvania State University
  • Aleyana Momplaisir, Northeastern University
  • Sonja Fullilove, University of New Mexico