ICPSR Announces the 2013 Warren E. Miller Award and William H. Flanigan Award Winners

ICPSR is proud to announce that Janet M. Box-Steffensmeier and Kathleen Mullan Harris have been named the 2013 Miller Award winners, and Daniel (Dan) C. Tsang and Wendy Watkins have been named the 2013 Flanigan Award Winners. 
The Warren E. Miller Award for Meritorious Service to the Social Sciences was initiated in 1993 to recognize individuals who have had a profound impact on social science research and infrastructure. The William H. Flanigan Award for Distinguished Service as an ICPSR Official Representative was established in 1995 and is intended to acknowledge the contributions of individuals representing ICPSR member institutions.
Awards will be presented to each of the honorees at the 2013 ICPSR Meeting on Thursday, October 10. Read more on the awards and former award winners

Jul 29, 2013

View other headlines