Staff

If you want to contact a member of the staff whose name is not listed below, search the U of M Directory. You can also view our Researcher Profiles or Staff Publications and Presentations.

Administration
Margaret Levenstein

Margaret Levenstein
Director
maggiel@umich.edu

Peter Granda

Peter Granda
Associate Director
peterg@umich.edu

Diane Winter

Diane Winter
Assistant Director and Director of Administration
diwinter@umich.edu

Rita Bantom

Rita Bantom
Human Resources Director
rybantom@umich.edu

JD Alford
Budget Unit Supervisor
jdalford@umich.edu

Michelle Overholser
Administrative Assistant
mshukait@umich.edu

Collection Delivery
Linda Detterman

Linda Detterman
Director, Marketing & Membership
lindamd@umich.edu

Arun Mathur

Arun Mathur
Data Services Specialist
arun@umich.edu

Collection Development
Margaret Levenstein

Margaret Levenstein
Director, Collection Development
maggiel@umich.edu

Peter Granda

Peter Granda
Director, General Archive
peterg@umich.edu

Michael Shove

Michael Shove
Archive Manager, General Archive
mshove@umich.edu

Lynette Hoelter

Lynette Hoelter
Director, Instructional Resources and Development
lhoelter@umich.edu

Amy Pienta

Amy Pienta
Director, Data Acquisitions
apienta@umich.edu

Curation Services
Susan Jekielek

Jared Lyle
Director
lyle@umich.edu

Sanda Ionescu

Sanda Ionescu
Documentation Specialist Senior
sandai@umich.edu

Elizabeth Moss

Elizabeth Moss
Associate Librarian
eammoss@umich.edu

Education & Child Care Data Archive
Susan Jekielek

Susan Jekielek
Director
jekielek@umich.edu

Johanna Bleckman

Johanna Bleckman
Archive Manager
bleckman@umich.edu

Health & Medical Care Archive
Alon Axelrod

Alon Axelrod
Archive Manager
alon@umich.edu

National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program
Amy Pienta

Amy Pienta
Director
apienta@umich.edu

Kaye Marz

Kaye Marz
Archive Manager
kayem@umich.edu

National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging
James McNally

James McNally
Director
jmcnally@umich.edu

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data

Jukka Savolainen
Director
jsavolai@umich.edu

Julia Roach

Julia Roach
Archive Manager
jmaycock@umich.edu

Tom Zelenock

Tom Zelenock
Archive Manager
tomz@umich.edu

National Archive of Data on Arts and Culture
Amy Pienta

Amy Pienta
Director
apienta@umich.edu

Alison Stroud

Alison Stroud
Archive Manager
alistrou@umich.edu

Resource Center for Minority Data
 

Director TBA

David Thomas

David Thomas
Project Manager, Archive Manager
davethom@umich.edu

Computing & Network Services
Tom Murphy

Tom Murphy
Director
tomurphy@umich.edu

Asmat Noori

Asmat Noori
Assistant Director, Desktop Support
asmat@umich.edu

Cole Whiteman

Cole Whiteman
Process Improvement Specialist
colew@umich.edu

Summer Program in Quantitative Methods of Social Research
Saundra K. Schneider

Saundra K. Schneider
Director
saundras@umich.edu

Dieter Burrell

Dieter Burrell
Assistant Director
dburrell@umich.edu

Edward J. Czilli
Assistant Director
ejczilli@umich.edu