Staff

If you want to contact a member of the staff whose name is not listed below, search the U of M Directory.

Administration

Maggie Levenstein
Director
maggiel@umich.edu

J. Trent Alexander

J. Trent Alexander
Associate Director
jtalex@umich.edu

Diane Winter

Diane Winter
Assistant Director and Director of Administration and Finance
diwinter@umich.edu

Michelle Overholser
Administrative Assistant to Margaret Levenstein
mshukait@umich.edu

Arun Mathur

Arun Mathur
User Support, Data Services Specialist
arun@umich.edu

Functional Unit Directors
Dharma Akmon

Dharma Akmon
Project Management and User Support
dharmrae@umich.edu

Linda Detterman

Linda Detterman
Membership & Communications
lindamd@umich.edu

Jared Lyle

Jared Lyle
Metadata and Preservation
lyle@umich.edu

Amy Pienta

Amy Pienta
Business and Collection Development
apienta@umich.edu

Michael Shove

Michael Shove
Data Curation
mshove@umich.edu

Tom Murphy

Tom Murphy
Computing and Network Services
tomurphy@umich.edu

Saundra K. Schneider

Saundra K. Schneider
Educational Programs
saundras@umich.edu

Researchers

ICPSR conducts research in a variety of areas related to digital archiving, including human subjects protection and disclosure risk, digital preservation, and effective practices across the research data life cycle. ICPSR's research pro jects complement the disciplines archived in the ICPSR General Archive, enriching ICPSR's contribution to the social sciences.

Researchers
George Alter

George Alter
Research Professor,
ICPSR Professor, Department of History

Shuming Bao

Shuming Bao
Associate Research Scientist, ICPSR

Libby Hemphill

Libby Hemphill
Director, Resource Center for Minority Data (RCMD)
Associate Professor, University of Michigan School of Information

Lynette Hoelter

Lynette Hoelter
Director, GATES
Assistant Research Scientist, ICPSR Research Affiliate, Population Studies Center
lhoelter@umich.edu

Susan Jekielek

Susan Jekielek
Assistant Research Scientist, ICPSR

Susan Leonard

Susan Hautaniemi Leonard
Associate Research Scientist, ICPSR
Research Affiliate, Population Studies Center

John Marcotte
Director, Data Sharing for Demographic Research, ICPSR

Jim McNally

James McNally
Associate Research Scientist, ICPSR

Jukka Savolainen

Jukka Savolainen
Director, National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Research Professor, ICPSR

Kristine Witkowski

Kristine Witkowski
Assistant Research Scientist, ICPSR

Associate and Adjunct Faculty
Dieter Burrell

Paul Courant
Faculty Associate

Margaret Hedstrom

Margaret Hedstrom
Faculty Associate

William Jacoby

William Jacoby
Adjunct Research Professor

Daniel Little

Daniel Little
Faculty Associate

Dan Little

Nancy McGovern
Adjunct Archivist

Christopher Maxwell

Christopher Maxwell
Adjunct Research Professor

Ken Sylvester

Ken Sylvester
Research Associate Professor

Emeritus
John Garcia

John Garcia
Research Professor Emeritus

Peter Granda

Peter Granda
Archivist Emeritus

Myron Gutmann

Myron Gutmann
Research Professor Emeritus

Harold Neighbors

Harold (Woody) Neighbors
Research Professor Emeritus

Mary K. Vardigan

Mary K. Vardigan
Archivist Emerita