People

Staff

If you want to contact a member of the staff whose name is not listed below, search the U of M Directory.

Administration

Maggie Levenstein
Director
maggiel@umich.edu

Peter Granda

Peter Granda
Associate Director
peterg@umich.edu

Diane Winter

Diane Winter
Assistant Director and Director of Administration
diwinter@umich.edu

Rita Bantom

Rita Bantom
Human Resources Director
rybantom@umich.edu

JD Alford
Budget Unit Supervisor
jdalford@umich.edu

Michelle Overholser
Administrative Assistant
mshukait@umich.edu

Collection Development & Delivery
Linda Detterman

Linda Detterman
Director, Marketing & Membership
lindamd@umich.edu

Peter Granda

Peter Granda
Director, General Archive
peterg@umich.edu

Lynette Hoelter

Lynette Hoelter
Director, Instructional Resources and Development
lhoelter@umich.edu

Sanda Ionescu

Sanda Ionescu
Documentation Specialist Senior
sandai@umich.edu

Jared Lyle

Jared Lyle
Archivist
Director, Curation Services
Director, DDI Alliance
lyle@umich.edu

Arun Mathur

Arun Mathur
Data Services Specialist
arun@umich.edu

Elizabeth Moss

Elizabeth Moss
Associate Librarian
eammoss@umich.edu

Amy Pienta

Amy Pienta
Director, Data Acquisitions
apienta@umich.edu

Michael Shove

Michael Shove
Archive Manager, General Archive
mshove@umich.edu

Computing & Network Services
Tom Murphy

Tom Murphy
Director
tomurphy@umich.edu

Asmat Noori

Asmat Noori
IT Associate Director
asmat@umich.edu

Summer Program

The ICPSR Summer Program in Quantitative Methods of Social Research is recognized throughout the world as a leading source of basic and advanced instruction in a wide range of methodologies and techniques for research across the social, behavioral, and medical sciences.

Summer Program in Quantitative Methods of Social Research
Saundra K. Schneider

Saundra K. Schneider
Director
saundras@umich.edu

Dieter Burrell

Dieter Burrell
Assistant Director
dburrell@umich.edu

Edward J. Czilli
Assistant Director
ejczilli@umich.edu

Researchers

ICPSR conducts research in a variety of areas related to digital archiving, including human subjects protection and disclosure risk, digital preservation, and effective practices across the research data life cycle. ICPSR's research projects complement the disciplines archived in the ICPSR General Archive, enriching ICPSR's contribution to the social sciences. ICPSR receives grants from a number of government agencies and private foundations.

Research Staff
George Alter

George Alter
Research Professor, ICPSR
Professor, Department of History

Shuming Bao

Shuming Bao
Associate Research Scientist, ICPSR

Lynette Hoelter

Lynette Hoelter
Assistant Research Scientist, ICPSR
Research Affiliate, Population Studies Center

Susan Jekielek

Susan Jekielek
Assistant Research Scientist, ICPSR

Susan Leonard

Susan Hautaniemi Leonard
Associate Research Scientist, ICPSR
Research Affiliate, Population Studies Center

Margaret Levenstein

Margaret Levenstein
Director, ICPSR
Executive Director, Michigan Federal Statistical Research Data Center
Research Professor, Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research
Adjunct Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy, Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan

Jim McNally

James McNally
Associate Research Scientist, ICPSR

Amy Pienta

Amy Pienta
Associate Research Scientist, ICPSR

Jukka Savolainen

Jukka Savolainen
Director, National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Research Professor, ICPSR

Saundra K. Schneider

Saundra K. Schneider
Director, Summer Program
Research Scientist, ICPSR
Political Science Professor, Michigan State University

Kristine Witkowski

Kristine Witkowski
Assistant Research Scientist, ICPSR

Faculty Associates
Margaret Hedstrom

Margaret Hedstrom
Professor, School of Information
University of Michigan

Dan Little

Dan Little
Chancellor and Professor of Philosophy
University of Michigan-Dearborn

Harold Neighbors

Harold (Woody) Neighbors
C.S. Mott Endowed Professor of Public Health, College of Human Medicine, Division of Public Health, Michigan State University

Ken Sylvester

Ken Sylvester
Director of Research and Sponsored Programs, University of Michigan-Flint
Adjunct Research Associate Professor, ICPSR

Emeritus
John Garcia

John Garcia
Research Professor Emeritus, ICPSR

Myron Gutmann

Myron Gutmann
Research Professor Emeritus, ICPSR
Professor Emeritus of History, College of LSA
Professor Emeritus of Information, School of Information